What is 2 + 6 ?

    Günther Aigner

    The future of alpine skiing

    I have been conducting basic research in ski tourism since 2014 – from practice and for practice. In doing so, I would like to act as a link between the academic-scientific thinking space and the alpine tourism practitioners.

    Based on these interdisciplinary findings, ZUKUNFT SKISPORT advises players in alpine tourism – such as destinations and ski resorts as well as manufacturers of hardware (e.g. entrepreneurs in ropeway construction) and software (e.g. access systems) – and develops marketing strategies for the challenges of the future.

    Your
    Günther Aigner

    Topics / Research areas

     

    The interdisciplinary research of ZUKUNFT SKISPORT provides valuable basic knowledge in three main topics as a link between the academic-scientific thinking space and the alpine tourism „players“.

    Affordability Luxury Sports

    "Who will still be able to afford skiing in the future?"For the players in alpine tourism, I prepare data and facts on this future-critical and sometimes threatening topic.

    Climate change Snow

    "Will we still be able to experience snow and cold in the future?"Over the past few years, I have acquired a great deal of expertise on small-scale climatic changes in individual destinations. I provide pinpoint regional analyses of past changes and work with scientific models to outline changes for the near future through 2050.

    Image crisis Environmental sustainability

    "Is skiing something to be ashamed of?"Skiing is caught in a deep image crisis. I advise "players" in alpine tourism on how they can become sympathetic pioneers of the energy turnaround and nature conservation, while at the same time communicating the actual changes in snow parameters in the destinations in a factual and unexcited manner. This dual strategy can credibly take away our society's guilty conscience about skiing AND at the same time strengthen its confidence in the future of skiing.

    Services

     

    Since 2014, I have been conducting basic research in ski tourism – from practice and for practice. In doing so, I would like to act as a link between the academic-scientific thinking space and the alpine tourism practitioners. My services are fed by the interdisciplinary knowledge gained.

    Consulting & Marketing

    My clients include ski resorts, regional and national tourism associations (destinations and umbrella brands) as well as manufacturers of hardware (e.g. entrepreneurs in cable car construction) and software (e.g. access systems) in ski tourism. I develop tailor-made strategic marketing for the challenges of the future.
    Please contact us here if you are interested in a cooperation!

    Lectures Speaker Expert

    As a "speaker" I give technical lectures at home and abroad. My clients are mainly alpine tourism "players" in the DACH region and in South Tyrol. As an expert, I participate in the public discourse in the media.
    Please contact us here if you are interested in a cooperation!

    Guest lecturer at universities

    As a guest lecturer I pass on my knowledge at universities in Europe and Asia. My focus is on subjects in the field of alpine tourism, in sports tourism and in the field of tension "Tourism & Ecology". In the past years I have taught at universities in Austria, Germany, Serbia, China, Vietnam, Uzbekistan and Azerbaijan.
    Please contact us here if you are interested in a cooperation!
    Testimonials

    What customers say about me

    Günther Aigner has for years and at the forefront of the discourse for sustainable management in the alpine cultural and natural areas. He researches relativizing facts and scientific arguments especially for the future of our winter sports. I appreciate his commitment to a climate-friendly and future-oriented development of our tourism industry.

    Josef Margreiter
    Managing Director Tirol Advertising 1995-2018
    Lebensraum Tirol Holding 2019 – current

    Josef Margreiter Managing Director Tirol Advertising 1995-2018Lebensraum Tirol Holding 2019 – current

    Günther’s many years of measurement series provide our company with important data that we use both for product-specific and strategic further development.

    Furthermore, his research shows that the timeless fascination of skiing is still unbroken – an aspect that is often underestimated in the public discussion.

    Dr. Andreas Gapp
    Board of Oberstdorf Kleinwalsertaler Bergbahnen
    Chairman of the professional group of cable cars in Vorarlberg

    Dr. Andreas Gapp Board of Oberstdorf Kleinwalsertaler Bergbahnen Chairman of the professional group of cable cars in Vorarlberg

    For the ski resort Snow Space Salzburg, Günther Aigner prepares the basic data on winter tourism that we need as support for strategic business management. In doing so, his neutral role as a knowledge broker between tourism practice and academic research is very important for us.

    Ing. Wolfgang Hettegger
    CEO Snow Space Salzburg Bergbahnen AG

    Ing. Wolfgang Hettegger CEO Snow Space Salzburg Bergbahnen AG

    Günther Aigner has been working for us for many years as a guest lecturer for the field of „Sports Tourism“ in our transnational study programs in China, Vietnam, Azerbaijan and Uzbekistan. We appreciate his passion for the field, his relevant experience in the sports and event sector and his commitment to practice-relevant teaching.

    Jens Peter Ennen
    Programme Director Transnational Programmes
    IMC Krems
    University of Applied Sciences

    Jens Peter Ennen Programme Director Transnational Programmes IMC Krems University of Applied Sciences

    The academic presentation of information from ski tourism is of great importance for the target-oriented elaboration of our marketing strategies. Concrete evaluations and well-structured studies help to appear competent and professional as a player in tourism. With his work, Günther delivers a well-structured overall package with all these prerequisites.

    Dr. Andy Varallo
    President consortium Skicarosello Corvara
    President Dolomiti Superski

    Dr. Andy Varallo President consortium Skicarosello Corvara President Dolomiti Superski

    With ZUKUNFT SKISPORT, Günther Aigner has filled an important gap in the field of research into the complex factors and contents of this important economic factor and its effects. It is very courageous to dare something new like this!

    The importance of winter sports has never been as great as it is today. At the same time, the diversity of opinion is growing – everything is being critically scrutinized! Günther Aigner is the expert who continuously collects the facts on this big topic, explains them perfectly and serves as evidence for the serious media.

    Richard Hauser
    Founder, entrepreneur and consultant in the leisure industry, farmer
    Founder of the Kitzbühel Country Club
    Honorary Consul of the Republic of Korea in Tyrol

    Richard Hauser Founder, entrepreneur and consultant in the leisure industry, farmer Founder of the Kitzbühel Country Club Honorary Consul of the Republic of Korea in Tyrol

    As a company that is active worldwide in the alpine region and in winter and mountain sports, we deal intensively with the topics of climate change, the future of snow and sustainability. Günther understands how to address the observed changes in a fact-based manner, to take different perspectives, to substantiate theses, but also to refute them. A differentiated discourse in the dimensions of social, economic and ecological is very important to us here and we see it as an important contribution to the further development of our society.

    Jürgen Pichler
    Head of Marketing Doppelmayr Gruppe

    Jürgen Pichler Head of Marketing Doppelmayr Gruppe

    Günther Aigner creates the bridge between academic research and tourism practice. An important task that we at Kitzbühel Tourism value very highly.

    Dr. Viktoria Veider-Walser
    Kitzbühel Tourism director

    Dr. Viktoria Veider-Walser Kitzbühel Tourism director

    Günther Aigner is active with us as a lecturer in the subject areas of sports tourism and ‚Tourism & Ecology‘. We are very happy that he enriches our teaching team with his profound competence and pedagogical skills.

    Michael Steinbach
    Fachhochschule Bodensee Campus, Managing Partner, Olympic rowing champion 1992 (double sculls)

    Michael Steinbach Fachhochschule Bodensee Campus, Managing Partner, Olympic rowing champion 1992 (double sculls)

    The cooperation with Günther Aigner was characterized by extreme professionalism. The topic of snow depths and their statistical processing has made a significant contribution to our marketing strategy.

    Mario Siedler
    Tourism Director Obertauern

    Mario Siedler Tourism Director Obertauern

    Thanks to the regional climate data processed by Günther Aigner, the snow depths, precipitation amounts and temperature trends, we in Lech am Arlberg can provide incontrovertible facts on regional climate change. As one of the many Aigner studies readers, I thank Günther for his important work!

    TR DI Michael Manhart
    CEO Skilifte Lech Ing. Bildstein Ges.m.b.H. & Board of Directors Rüfikopf-Seilbahn AG

    TR DI Michael Manhart CEO Skilifte Lech Ing. Bildstein Ges.m.b.H. & Board of Directors Rüfikopf-Seilbahn AG
    Presentation

    Günther Aigner

    I graduated from the universities of Innsbruck and New Orleans with a degree in business education and sports science. Afterwards, I was able to gain practical experience in the marketing department of „Kitzbühel Tourism“ for seven years. In 2021, I returned to the University of Innsbruck, where I am closing the circle to academic research with the doctoral program „Management“.

    I have been running ZUKUNFT SKISPORT since 2014. My research and consulting takes a holistic and interdisciplinary approach that incorporates numerous scientific disciplines – including business administration, economics, sociology, ecology, meteorology, climatology, demography and sports science.

    ZUKUNFT SKISPORT has a positive attitude towards skiing, but is not a lobbying organization.

    I love skiing and snow. For me it is a combination of passion, hobby and profession. Both the passion for skiing and the passion for snow have existed since my earliest childhood. For me, experiencing snow and moving in it is something magical. I believe in a positive future of skiing and in its timeless fascination!

    KNOWN FROM

      What is 2 x 7 ?

Kontakt aufnehmen

    What is 9 x 6 ?

    Günther Aigner

    Die Zukunft des alpinen Skisports

    Ich betreibe seit 2014 Grundlagenforschung im Skitourismus – aus der Praxis und für die Praxis. Dabei möchte ich als Bindeglied zwischen dem akademisch-wissenschaftlichen Denkraum und den alpintouristischen Praktikern fungieren.

    Auf Basis dieser interdisziplinären Erkenntnisse berät ZUKUNFT SKISPORT Akteure im alpinen Tourismus – wie zum Beispiel Destinationen und Skiresorts sowie Hersteller von Hardware (z.B. Unternehmer im Seilbahnbau) und Software (z.B. Zutrittssysteme) – und entwickelt Marketingstrategien für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft.

    Ihr
    Günther Aigner

    Themen / Forschungsgebiete

     

    Die interdisziplinäre Forschung von ZUKUNFT SKISPORT liefert als Bindeglied zwischen dem akademisch-wissenschaftlichen Denkraum und den alpintouristischen „Playern“ wertvolles Grundlagenwissen in drei Schwerpunktthemen.

    Leistbarkeit Luxussport

    „Wer kann sich das Skifahren in Zukunft noch leisten?“Für die Akteure im alpinen Tourismus bereite ich Daten und Fakten zu diesem zukunftsentscheidenden und mitunter auch bedrohlichen Thema auf.

    Blog-Beiträge

    Klimawandel Schnee

    „Werden wir in Zukunft noch Schnee und Kälte erleben können?“In den vergangenen Jahren habe ich mir viel Expertise zu den kleinklimatischen Veränderungen in einzelnen Destinationen erworben. Ich liefere punktgenaue regionale Analysen der Veränderungen in der Vergangenheit und arbeite mit wissenschaftlichen Modellen, um Veränderungen für die nahe Zukunft bis 2050 skizzieren zu können.

    Blog-Beiträge

    Imagekrise Ökologische Nachhaltigkeit

    „Muss man sich für das Skifahren schämen?“Das Skifahren ist in einer tiefen Imagekrise gefangen. Ich berate „Player“ im alpinen Tourismus, wie sie zu sympathischen Vorreitern der Energiewende und des Naturschutzes werden können und gleichzeitig sachlich und unaufgeregt die tatsächlichen Veränderungen der Schneeparameter in den Destinationen kommunizieren können. Mit dieser Doppelstrategie kann unserer Gesellschaft glaubhaft das schlechte Gewissen am Skifahren genommen UND gleichzeitig ihr Vertrauen in die Zukunft des Skifahrens gestärkt werden.

    Blog-Beiträge

    Dienstleistungen

     

    Seit 2014 betreibe ich Grundlagenforschung im Skitourismus – aus der Praxis und für die Praxis. Dabei möchte ich als Bindeglied zwischen dem akademisch-wissenschaftlichen Denkraum und den alpintouristischen Praktikern fungieren. Aus den gewonnenen interdisziplinären Erkenntnissen speisen sich meine Dienstleistungen.

    Consulting & Marketing

    Zu meinen Kunden gehören Skigebiete, regionale und überregionale Tourismusverbände (Destinationen und Dachmarken) sowie Hersteller von Hardware (z.B. Unternehmer im Seilbahnbau) und Software (z.B. Zutrittssysteme) im Skitourismus. Ich entwickle für Sie maßgeschneidertes strategisches Marketing für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft.
    Bitte melden Sie sich hier, wenn Sie an einer Kooperation interessiert sind!

    Vorträge, Speaker & Experte

    Als „Speaker“ halte ich Fachvorträge im In- und Ausland. Zu meinen Kunden gehören vor allem alpintouristische „Player“ im DACH-Raum und in Südtirol. Als Experte nehme ich in den Medien am öffentlichen Diskurs teil.
    Bitte melden Sie sich hier, wenn Sie an einem Vortrag interessiert sind!

    Gastlektor an Hochschulen

    Als Gastlektor gebe ich mein Wissen an Hochschulen in Europa und Asien weiter. Meine Schwerpunkte sind Fächer im Bereich des alpinen Tourismus, im Sporttourismus und im Spannungsfeld „Tourismus & Ökologie“. In den vergangenen Jahren habe ich an Hochschulen in Österreich, Deutschland, Serbien, China, Vietnam, Usbekistan und Aserbaidschan unterrichtet.
    Bitte melden Sie sich hier, wenn Sie an einer Lehrveranstaltung interessiert sind!
    Testimonials

    Das sagen Kunden & Partner über mich

    Günther Aigner hat mit ZUKUNFT SKISPORT im Bereich der Erforschung  der komplexen Faktoren und Inhalte  dieses wichtigen Wirtschaftsfaktors und seiner Auswirkungen eine wichtige Lücke geschlossen. Es ist sehr mutig, so etwas Neues zu wagen!

    Die Bedeutung des Wintersports war noch nie so groß wie heute. Gleichzeitig wird die Meinungsvielfalt größer – alles wird kritisch hinterfragt! Günther Aigner ist der Experte, der die  Fakten zu diesem großen Thema laufend sammelt, perfekt erklärt und den seriösen Medien als Evidenz dient.

    Richard Hauser
    Gründer, Unternehmer und Berater in der Freizeitwirtschaft, Landwirt
    Gründer des Kitzbühel Country Club
    Honorarkonsul der Republik Korea in Tirol

    Richard Hauser Gründer, Unternehmer und Berater in der Freizeitwirtschaft, Landwirt Gründer des Kitzbühel Country Club Honorarkonsul der Republik Korea in Tirol

    Als Unternehmen, welches weltweit im alpinen Raum sowie im Winter- und Bergsport aktiv ist, setzen wir uns mit den Themen Klimawandel, Zukunft Schnee und Nachhaltigkeit intensiv auseinander. Günther versteht es, faktenbasiert auf die beobachteten Veränderungen einzugehen, verschiedene Blickwinkel einzunehmen, Thesen zu untermauern, aber auch zu widerlegen. Ein differenzierter Diskurs in den Dimensionen sozial, ökonomisch und ökologisch ist uns hier sehr wichtig und sehen wir als wichtigen Beitrag für eine Weiterentwicklung unserer Gesellschaft.

    Jürgen Pichler
    Head of Marketing Doppelmayr Gruppe

    Jürgen Pichler Head of Marketing Doppelmayr Gruppe

    Günther Aigner ist bei uns als Dozent in den Themenbereichen Sporttourismus und ‚Tourismus & Ökologie‘ aktiv. Wir sind sehr froh, dass er unser Lehrteam mit seiner fundierten Kompetenz und seinem pädagogischen Geschick bereichert.

    Michael Steinbach
    Fachhochschule Bodensee Campus, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Olympiasieger im Rudern 1992 (Doppelvierer)

    Michael Steinbach Fachhochschule Bodensee Campus, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter, Olympiasieger im Rudern 1992 (Doppelvierer)

    Die akademische Darstellung der Informationen aus dem Skitourismus ist für die zielorientierte Ausarbeitung unserer Marketingstrategien von großer Bedeutung. Konkrete Auswertungen und gut strukturierte Studien tragen dazu bei, kompetent und professionell als Player im Tourismus aufzutreten. Günther liefert mit seiner Arbeit ein gut gegliedertes Gesamtpaket mit all diesen Voraussetzungen.

    Dr. Andy Varallo
    Präsident Konsortium Skicarosello Corvara
    Präsident Dolomiti Superski

    Dr. Andy Varallo Präsident Konsortium Skicarosello Corvara Präsident Dolomiti Superski

    Günther Aigner stellt sich seit Jahren und an vorderster Front dem Diskurs für ein nachhaltiges Wirtschaften in den alpinen Kultur- und Naturräumen. Er forscht nach relativierenden Fakten und wissenschaftlichen Argumenten insbesondere für die Zukunft unseres Wintersport. Ich schätze sein Engagement für eine klimaschonende und zukunftsfitte Entwicklung unserer Tourismuswirtschaft.

    Josef Margreiter
    Geschäftsführer Tirol Werbung 1995-2018
    Lebensraum Tirol Holding 2019 – aktuell

    Josef Margreiter Geschäftsführer Tirol Werbung 1995-2018Lebensraum Tirol Holding 2019 – aktuell

    Die Zusammenarbeit mit Günther Aigner war von äußerster Professionalität gekennzeichnet. Das Thema der Schneehöhen beziehungsweise deren statistische Aufarbeitung hat für uns einen wesentlichen Beitrag in der Marketingstrategie bedeutet.

    Mario Siedler
    Tourismusdirektor Obertauern

    Mario Siedler Tourismusdirektor Obertauern

    Günther Aigner schafft die Brücke zwischen akademischer Forschung und touristischer Praxis. Eine wichtige Aufgabe, die wir bei Kitzbühel Tourismus sehr schätzen.

    Dr. Viktoria Veider-Walser
    Kitzbühel Tourismus Direktorin

    Dr. Viktoria Veider-Walser Kitzbühel Tourismus Direktorin

    Die langjährigen Messreihen von Günther liefern unserem Unternehmen wichtige Daten, die wir sowohl zur produktspezifischen wie auch zur strategischen Weiterentwicklung einsetzen.

    Weiter zeigt er mit seinen Forschungen auf, dass die zeitlose Faszination des Skifahrens nach wie vor ungebrochen ist – ein Aspekt, der in der öffentlichen Diskussion häufig unterschätzt wird.

    Dr. Andreas Gapp
    Vorstand der Oberstdorf Kleinwalsertaler Bergbahnen
    Obmann der Fachgruppe der Seilbahnen in Vorarlberg

    Dr. Andreas Gapp Vorstand der Oberstdorf Kleinwalsertaler Bergbahnen Obmann der Fachgruppe der Seilbahnen in Vorarlberg

    Günther Aigner arbeitet seit vielen Jahren für uns als Gastlektor für den Bereich „Sports Tourism“ in unseren transnationalen Studiengängen in China, Vietnam, Aserbaidschan und Usbekistan. Wir schätzen seine Leidenschaft für den Bereich, seine einschlägigen Erfahrungen im Sport- und Eventbereich und sein Commitment zu praxisrelevanter Lehre.

    Jens Peter Ennen
    Programme Director Transnational Programmes
    IMC Krems
    University of Applied Sciences

    Jens Peter Ennen Programme Director Transnational Programmes IMC Krems University of Applied Sciences

    Dank der von Günther Aigner aufgearbeiteten regionalen Klimadaten, der Schneehöhen, Niederschlagsmengen und Temperaturverläufe können wir in Lech am Arlberg unumstößliche Fakten zum regionalen Klimawandel zur Verfügung stellen. Ich als einer der vielen Aigner-Studien-Leser bedanke mich bei Günther für seine wichtige Arbeit!

    TR DI Michael Manhart
    Geschäftsführer Skilifte Lech Ing. Bildstein Ges.m.b.H. & Vorstand Rüfikopf-Seilbahn AG

    TR DI Michael Manhart Geschäftsführer Skilifte Lech Ing. Bildstein Ges.m.b.H. & Vorstand Rüfikopf-Seilbahn AG

    Für das Skigebiet Snow Space Salzburg bereitet Günther Aigner die Grundlagendaten zum Wintertourismus auf, die wir als Unterstützung für die strategische Unternehmensführung benötigen. Dabei ist seine neutrale Rolle als Wissensvermittler zwischen der touristischen Praxis und der akademischen Forschung sehr wichtig für uns.

    Ing. Wolfgang Hettegger
    CEO Snow Space Salzburg Bergbahnen AG

    Ing. Wolfgang Hettegger CEO Snow Space Salzburg Bergbahnen AG
    Vorstellung

    Günther Aigner

    Ich habe an den Universitäten Innsbruck und New Orleans die Diplomstudien Wirtschaftspädagogik und Sportwissenschaften absolviert. Anschließend durfte ich im Marketing von „Kitzbühel Tourismus“ sieben Jahr lang Praxiserfahrungen sammeln. 2021 bin ich an die Uni Innsbruck zurückgekehrt, wo ich mit dem Doktoratsstudium „Management“ den Kreis zur akademischen Forschung schließe.

    Seit 2014 führe ich ZUKUNFT SKISPORT. Bei meinen Forschungen und Beratungen wird ein ganzheitlicher und interdisziplinärer Ansatz verfolgt, der zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Disziplinen miteinbezieht – unter anderem Betriebswirtschaft, Volkswirtschaft, Soziologie, Ökologie, Meteorologie, Klimatologie, Demografie und Sportwissenschaft.

    ZUKUNFT SKISPORT ist dem Skisport gegenüber positiv eingestellt, aber keine Lobbyismusorganisation.

    Ich liebe das Skifahren und den Schnee. Für mich ist es eine Verbindung aus Leidenschaft, Hobby und Beruf. Sowohl die Leidenschaft zum Skisport als auch die Leidenschaft zum Schnee bestehen seit meiner frühesten Kindheit. Für mich ist das Erleben von Schnee und das Bewegen im Schnee etwas Magisches. Ich glaube an eine positive Zukunft des Skifahrens und an seine zeitlose Faszination!

    Bekannt aus

      Kontakt aufnehmen

      What is 7 x 2 ?